LIVE THE SUMMER

Mailbox Life

Posted on July 8, 2019

 

LIVE THE SUMMER WITH FREE SCREENINGS OF SPORT, FILMS AND FESTIVALS AT THE MAILBOX

Visitors to the Mailbox will be able to enjoy a selection of the summer’s sporting and cultural highlights on the big screen, with a programme of films, music, sports and festivals.

Tour de France Coverage
Monday 15th  – Monday 29th July

Experience the thrills of the most anticipated cycling event of the summer

Birmingham, Sandwell & Westside Jazz Festival
Friday 19th – Sunday 28th July

Sway to live music as jazz performers provide the soundtrack to your summer

Family Friendly Films
Every Saturday and Sunday from Saturday 20th July – Sunday 25th August

Sunday 21 July, 11am – Hook
Saturday 27 July, 11am – Matilda
Sunday 28 July, 11am – The Addams Family
Friday 2 August, 11am – Chocolat
Saturday 3 August, 11am – James and the Giant Peach
Sunday 4 August, 11am – Ratatouille
Saturday 10 August, 11am – The Parent Trap
Sunday 11 August, 11am – Free Willy
Saturday 17 August, 1pm – The Fantastic Mr Fox
Sunday 18 August, 3pm – Isle of Dogs
Saturday 24 August, 11am  – The Witches
Sunday 25 August, 11am – The Borrowers

Taste of the Mailbox Food and Drink Festival
Friday 2nd – Sunday 4th August

From live cooking demonstrations and food sampling, this year’s line-up is set to be bigger and better than ever before.

Reading & Leeds Festival from Friday 23rd – Sunday 25th August

Highlights from the festival will be broadcast live in the Urban Room

 

Keep an eye on our social media channels for additional events over the summer.

Find out more
FOLLOW SEARCH